Cortinaland – EP


Originally released 18th July 2005 on Acuarela Records.


A five-track EP, Cortinaland consists of tracks taken from Darren’s first solo album ‘Table For One’. Marking a folkier departure from The French’s synths and drum machines, tracks include ‘Leave Your Shoes On’, ‘The Light In Her Room’ (featuring Antony from Hefner on backing vocals and percussion), ‘Crissy M’, the political ‘Little Democracies’, and ‘A Different Kind of Me’, featuring guitar from Dave Watkins.
Originally released 5th October 1998.


Buy Cortinaland CD